Great Lakes Super Sprints

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Stambaugh and Gressman

Stambaugh and Gressman

Max Stambaugh (71H) and Phil Gressman (7c) battle down the front stretch of I-96 Speedway

Ruhl and Martin

Ruhl and Martin

Ryan Ruhl in the Ken Mackey Racing 25 and Liam Martin (9) racing side by side at I-96 Speedway!

Sams and Jones

Sams and Jones

Danny Sams III (24D) and Linden Jones (19) in the Randerson Racing cars at I-96 Speedway.



Nate Dussel wins at I-96 Speedway in the Fausey Farms #1 car out of Gibsonburg, OH.



GLSS-Great Lakes Super Sprints


Sweetwater, TN - Elida, OH native Max Stambaugh wins the finale of the Great Lakes Super Sprints presented by Engine Pro & ARP vs United Sprint Car Series Filterized by K&N Filters weekend. Stambaugh was one of 12 GLSS cars that traveled down from Ohio and Michigan to race against USCS at the I-75 Raceway.

USCS 360 Outlaw Sprint Cars vs GLSS 24 Entries
Feature 30 Laps

  1. 71H-Max Stambaugh[4]; 2. 21-Gavan Boschele[3]; 3. 10-Terry Gray[2]; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen Havener[1]; 5. 7C-Phil Gressman[11]; 6. 16C-Tylar Rankin[13]; 7. 11G-Luke Griffith[12]; 8. 27-Brad Lamberson[15]; 9. 17-Jared Horstman[14]; 10. 66-Chase Dunham[23]; 11. 51X-Matt Linder[6]; 12. 07-Johnny Bridges[20]; 13. 28-Jeff Willingham[16]; 14. 23M-Lance Moss[19]; 15. 23Z-Zane Devault[7]; 16. 48-Wade Buttrey[9]; 17. 0-Brayton Phillips[17]; 18. 15-Danny Burke[18]; 19. (DNF) 24D-Danny Sams III[10]; 20. (DNF) 46-Ryan Coniam[5]; 21. (DNF) 15JR-Geoff Styner[22]; 22. (DNF) 85-Dustin Daggett[8]; 23. (DNF) 33-Mike Hall[21]; 24. (DNS) 7E-Eric Gunderson

Hoosier Speed Dash 6 Laps

  1. 10M-Morgan Turpen Havener[1]; 2. 10-Terry Gray[3]; 3. 21-Gavan Boschele[2]; 4. 71H-Max Stambaugh[4]; 5. 46-Ryan Coniam[5]; 6. 51X-Matt Linder[6]

Engler Machine & Tool Heat 1 8 Laps

  1. 10M-Morgan Turpen Havener[1]; 2. 51X-Matt Linder[3]; 3. 46-Ryan Coniam[6]; 4. 16C-Tylar Rankin[4]; 5. 17-Jared Horstman[7]; 6. 15-Danny Burke[5]; 7. 15JR-Geoff Styner[2]; 8. (DNS) 66-Chase Dunham

Jim Coffey Plumbing & Cooling Heat 2 8 Laps

  1. 21-Gavan Boschele[1]; 2. 23Z-Zane Devault[2]; 3. 24D-Danny Sams III[3]; 4. 7C-Phil Gressman[5]; 5. 27-Brad Lamberson[4]; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham[6]; 7. 23M-Lance Moss[7]; 8. (DNF) 07-Johnny Bridges[8]

PErfit Heat 3 8 Laps

  1. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 2. 71H-Max Stambaugh[3]; 3. 85-Dustin Daggett[4]; 4. 48-Wade Buttrey[6]; 5. 11G-Luke Griffith[8]; 6. 0-Brayton Phillips[7]; 7. 33-Mike Hall[2]; 8. (DNS) 7E- Eric Gunderson

Our next race will be next Friday, May 5th at Limaland Speedway. For a full schedule or to follow the points race, go to or go to and click on the GLSS Logo. For up to date news and photos, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok.

Thank you to our sponsors who are the ones that allow us to a great show to your local tracks. Please help us by supporting the sponsors listed below….
PErfit Corporation
Engine Pro & ARP Racing
Hoosier Racing Tires
Beacon & Bridge Markets
Engler Machine & Tool
Home Pro Roofing
Jim Coffey and Sons Plumbing & Heating
Howard Johnsons by Wyndham
Specialty Fuels & Logistics
Environmental Waste & Recovery Service
Precision Engine Works
TC Power Sports

Article Credit: Barry M. Marlow

Submitted By: Barry Marlow

Article Media

Back to News
Horsepower Happenings

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

I-96 5.5.17
Attica 5.12.17
Tri-City 7.21.17
I-96 7.23.17
Montpelier 7.29.17
Limaland 4.14.17
Specialty Fuels
Hoosier Racing Tires
Engler Machine
Kistler Racing Engines
Kistler Racing Products
Engine Pro
Ultra Shield
Campbell Performance
Beacon  Bridge Market
Ti22 Performance
MPD Racing
Coffey Plumbing And Heating
Operating Engineers
Home Pro Roofing
Greater North
Percision Engine